Super Bowl Shmuper Bowl

I have always been a football fan, but I just can’t handle the super bowl (although I’d love to see the lowly Cardinals actually win one!).  It’s too much hype.  It’s just too much everything.  Yea, the commercials can be cool, but I just don’t really care.  I watch up through the conference championships and then I find I just don’t care.  on the other hand, I’ve never really been a big tennis fan, until last summer’s Wimbledon final that is.  Now, I find I’m much more invested in the Nadal-Federer matchup in Australia than the Super Bowl.  But the truth is, I’m most invested in The Puppy Bowl.  Indeed, give me some guacamole, some double dog ale, a fire in the woodstove, and a few mindless hours watching puppies play with some good music as a soundtrack and I’m a pretty happy man.  What can I say?

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Super Bowl Shmuper Bowl”

  1. John Toren Says:

    I have been told by a native of Pittsburg that the proper way to say the name of the team would rhyme with “fillers.” It will be interested to see if anyone says it right on Superbowl Sunday. The Pittburgh Stillers.

  2. GJF Says:

    Ah, yes, the stillers. Weren’t they part of that 70’s band Stiller’s Will?

Leave a Reply

